Review and Preview 2016/2017

Hello everybody,

2017 is neigh, and with it 365 days to write some more smut. With my predictions in last year’s review having basically been hit or miss, I’m eager to give it another try.

But first, let us tick some boxes regarding the exciting stuff I have announced for 2016 twelve months ago:

  • The seventh instalment of House of Cthulhu – sadly no, I am still stuck right at the beginning.
  • Many, many more parts of Pony Boot Camp – I’m not sure about the “many, many”, but there was a fair amount, to be sure.
  • The second part of the HardSkill trilogy – that’s a hard no. At least I’ve briefly returned to the HardSkill universe with Stand-Alone Complex and a re-written HardSkill – Gore Days.
  • A new series with an alternative writing concept – the first drafts of several parts are finished, but I am shying away from having two multi-part stories running side by side.

In my defence, I made two trips into uncharted literary territory: female domination in Trophy Wife and self-bondage in Selfie (a.k.a. Rogue Tie).

So, 2017, then: I start on the safe side by heralding further parts of Pony Boot Camp. The announced spy spoof Æquinoctium is due on 20th March, the date of 2017’s vernal equinox. And I still haven’t given up on House of Cthulhu and HardSkill.

Hope to see you all again next year!

V.

About Venom

Bloke from Central Europe; Petrol Head; Observer of Human Depravity View all posts by Venom

6 responses to “Review and Preview 2016/2017

  • Vandalay

    Thank you Venom for all the wonderfully colorful, erotic, twisted smut, and a very good New Year’s to you.

  • LapinDeFer

    Thank you for many good reads in 2016.
    I for one is keeping my eyes out for the many more Pony Boot Camp stories.
    All the best for 2017!

  • Absolutist

    Continuing the topic, I also want to thank you for delighting me with your stories and thus providing some much appreciated diversion in what was otherwise a rather depressing year.
    Looking forward to the announced stories! However, is it too much to hope for some more forays into “uncharted literary territory” as well?

    Best wishes for 2017!

    Cheers
    Absolutist

  • Venom

    Thanks, guys! Same to you!

  • Anonymous

    Sadly I see you still haven’t bothered to make the correction. Starslammer25@gmail.com has been MY EMAIL ADDRESS FOR SEVERAL YEARS!! So do pull your head out of your ass and find out who is using my account here.

    • Venom

      For a moment I really thought about not approving this comment, lest the e-mail address be visible to everyone. But when vexed enough and challenged on home turf, I can be an arsehole, too…

Leave a Reply

